Menu

error This forum is not active, and new posts may not be made in it.
Promote
Rose Enderud

2223 Posts
Invite Me as a Friend
Top 100 Poster
Person Of The Week
Art Exhibitions at Adlandpro 9
2/19/2007 3:53:53 AM

Joanne has been an active member of AdlandPro for some time but is better known to you for her network marketing activities.  This week we are bringing you something different.  Joanne has brought us a How To Exhibition.  This way you can make your own versions of the work she shows us, following the instruction from her own Craft Site

Joanne's Work and How to do it yourself

I've been crafting since 2002, and have found it to be a very relaxing and satisfying hobby. I started out doing a lot of small projects such as Christmas ornaments, but I found myself gravitating toward the more complex crafts, such as knitting, crocheting, and sewing.

As you can see by the photos, I've tried a little bit of everything. I love using commonly found items and transforming them into something unusual and interesting.

This Christmas Teddy Bear was made from a rose bowl, along with some polar fleece in tan color, as well as some scraps of rick rack and felt. You can sew the pieces together manually, or if you have a sewing machine, it goes much faster. It makes a great Christmas candy jar. I sold quite a few of those at a Christmas craft fair we had locally.

This potpourri jar is also made from a rose bowl, and all it takes is some fabric, some cotton batting, elastic, a bit of lace, and some ribbon and artificial flowers. Again, this item is created much more quickly with a sewing machine.

This beautiful Poinsettia afghan was created from a free Red Heart pattern (#928-522). I used Hunter green, white and red Red HeartTM Comfort yarn for the project. I had some wool left over after the afghan was finished, so I made a couple of pillows to match (see photo).