Menu

error This forum is not active, and new posts may not be made in it.
Promote
Jenny SJ

1902 Posts
Invite Me as a Friend
Top 100 Poster
Person Of The Week
Re: WELCOME TO THE GARDEN
10/3/2006 9:18:38 AM
Hi Mary,

This is who I found, but he went and hid when you didn't reply the first time.

Love Jenny

+0
Daryl Geoghegan

11 Posts
Invite Me as a Friend
10/3/2006 10:43:17 PM

Hi, I have just joined Adland and love the friendly folks here.

I get a great deal from the garden. It's my respite. I work as a Master Baker at Chiltern Bakery in Victoria, Australia. I am also a 5th generation gardener. As you know, it's up to each new generation to better what the previous endeavors of our fore fathers. I became proficient at obtaining, cultivating and disseminating Southern African Amaryllidaceaous Bulbous plants.

These include Crinum, Clivia, Amaryllis, Brunsvigia and Haemanthus just to nmae a few.

The garden and God seem to go hand in hand. Many realisations have occured in the garden for me. As a meditator, the garden naturally draws one to a quiet attitude. This is something I take with me during my busy life.

I wish you all well,

Daryl.

More Images at my new images gallery

+0
2/14/2007 4:59:17 PM

Hi Mary,

Thanks for inviting me to your garden forum.

I find it very interesting to read from different

gardeners from all over.

I''ll be back for more,

Marie,

http://alittlejoyfortoday.blogspot.com/

+0
Jack Atkinson

48 Posts
Invite Me as a Friend
Re: Re :WELCOME TO THE GARDEN
2/15/2007 4:07:29 PM
Hi Mary. I enjoy plants. I grow them for ourselves and have sold them at the Farmers Market. I do a little landscaping for people. I managed a Farm & Garden Centre for almost 30 yrs. I had a open line radio program for a number of yrs. The postings here are great. Jack http://www.northwestgardener.net
+0
Roger Macdivitt .

7333 Posts
Invite Me as a Friend
Top 25 Poster
Person Of The Week
2/15/2007 5:47:38 PM

Hi Jack,

Great to hear from a fellow landscaper.