Menu



This forum is not active, and new posts may not be made in it.
Muriel Holladay
344 Friends
344
193 Posts
193
Send Message
Invite Me as a Friend
Does Anyone know anything about You Tube Mailer?????
10/25/2006 11:42:22 AM

I joined this and now am wondering if it is legit and above board.  Does anyone know anything about it?  I have been looking but can't seem to find anything about it.  This is the link that I have.  Please let me know any info that you may have.

http://reseller-manager.com/YouTubeMailer/cgi/main.cgi?murielholladay

Thanks so much and please be assured this is not a ploy to gain advertising,  i really am wondering if it is legit.

 


 

Lisa Reddell
1334 Friends
1334
576 Posts
576
Send Message
Invite Me as a Friend
Re: Does Anyone know anything about You Tube Mailer?????
10/25/2006 8:05:01 PM
Muriel,

I've heard of it, and of course have received numerous emails about it. But other than that, I don't know much about it.

I will do a little research for you and see what I can come up with.

In general, I tend to stay away from mailers.

Give me a few days, if you would be so kind :)


Toodles,

Lisa :)

Lisa Reddell :`)
Do you love candles?
Muriel Holladay
344 Friends
344
193 Posts
193
Send Message
Invite Me as a Friend
Re: Does Anyone know anything about You Tube Mailer?????
10/26/2006 10:23:51 AM

Thank you Lisa, I would really appreciate your help on this.  I have done a little research but have found nothing so far. 

Look forward to hearing what you find out.

Have yourself a great day!!

Muriel

Re: Does Anyone know anything about You Tube Mailer?????
10/26/2006 10:34:52 AM

Hi Muriel

HERE ARE A FEW REPLYS FROM SOME THAT POSTED AT THE FORUM TGAMM FM RADIO PUT UP ABOUT THIS BUNINESS AND MARKETING TOLL ( YOURTUBEMAILER ) READ NAN'S REPLY..

http://community.adlandpro.com/forums/497952/2/ShowThread.aspx

http://reseller-manager.com/YouTubeMailer/cgi/main.cgi?TGAMMFM

Joe Buccheri

Lisa Reddell
1334 Friends
1334
576 Posts
576
Send Message
Invite Me as a Friend
Re: Does Anyone know anything about You Tube Mailer?????
10/31/2006 6:31:27 PM
Hello again Muriel,

My apologies for taking so long in my research. Been busy as a little bee.

Anyway, I've done some nosing around and this is what I've found.

First off, I received the following message from a fellow Adlander (in a direct contact email):

This just in from Lisa at FreeStuff4you.  Proceed with caution:

Hello,

Here I am again with my opinion.

First, let me say, I'm sure you've noticed the YouTubeMailer craze.

I have seen a lot of people promoting, and people have been sending me their links, so I've taken a look.

My thoughts? If you care...here they are:

Total and complete SCAM.

Period.

YouTube.com and the YouTubeMailer are two separate things. The former is capitalizing on the latter's name.

Yes, they have a 90 day guaranteed.

Yes, they claim they're expecting profits of blah blah blah,

Yes,  they say no AOL users, which makes them look legit.

It's all a FARCE. A money making scheme.

I own an autoresponder service.
I know what it takes and how much it costs
to email billions a day. It costs a LOT.

A lot more than $5 per person one time can pay for.
That's how much they get after they pay their affiliate fee.

If you click the links at the bottom to go to their terms or FAQs, you get taken to your email client to email them. Nothing but an email address, no links there.

Beta testers my derierre. There's nothing to test, except for wether or not people will believe them, which apparently they have.

Upon checking the domain youtubemailer.com
I have found that none other than the master of fake blasters himself is in charge:

Administrative Contact:
Wells, Matthew matt@2xoptin.com
GCI, LLC.
Post Office Box 844
Buffalo, Wyoming 82834
United States
(307) 620-0796 Fax -- (307) 620-0796

Last I heard Mr Wells was dying from cancer and taking donations.

I take it he's feeling better. Do a search on his name
and you will see, he is nothing but a scam artist.

He has been sued by Yahoo and AOL for using their names on his mailers, that is why you can't use AOL with his program.

Do some research, and please don't line this man's
pockets.

I only write because I care.

Your friend,
Lisa:-)
(no, this is not me)


Lisa Note: I did do some intense searching on Matthew Wells regarding scams, and found nothing. But that doesn't mean the info isn't there... Info can be removed from the internet.

My comments: Think back about other bulk emailer programs in the past... PayPal Mailer, Yahoo mailer. One word - Scam.

The PayPal mailer software rummages through your Pay Pal transactions to find your paying customers and compile their emails into a usable mailing list for your business. The question is... Has the PayPal member given permission for third party emails? Probably not. Not to mention someone thats not even affiliated with PayPal. I know my PayPal customers would not appreciate receiving emails from someone else but me.

In specific regards to YouTubeMailer:  YouTube.com does own copyrights for their site and name, which can be found here.  Does YouTubeMailer have permission to infringe on YouTube's name? Don't know. I would guess no, they do not.

Read what the FTC says about Bulk eMail

Now I realize that what the FTC is talking about is a little different then what YouTubeMailer, BUT, its still bulk email.

Okay, in closing... my honest opinion. If you have the money to pay and join YouTube Mailer, and you can stand to lose the money you invested... go for it. But, if you don't have the extra money, don't join. I predict that YouTube Mailer won't be around long. (and yes, I will probably catch a lot of flack for this, but thats okay, as we are all allowed our personal opinions, right)


Toodles,

Lisa :)


Lisa Reddell :`)
Do you love candles?


Search for People

Enter part of a name below to search our members.
Search People
Advanced